HELLO MY NAME IS LISA

Hello! My name is Lisa and I am thrilled to be a Language and Culture Assistant at Carlos III this year! It has been wonderful getting to know all of the students, teachers, and parents these past few months…thank you for the warm and enthusiastic welcome.

Since many of you many not know me well, I would like tell you a little about myself…

I recently moved from Seattle, Washington (United States) where I had lived for many years. I grew up about four hours away in a small town in eastern Washington called Walla Walla, where my family still lives today. Washington is a beautiful state and if you ever have the opportunity to visit, you won’t be disappointed!

I have many hobbies and interests that fill my time. I love ❤ teaching and helping students learn English…! When I have free time, I enjoy the opportunity to explore and travel around Spain and all of Europe. I am looking forward to visiting as much as I can throughout the upcoming year. I also enjoy practicing yoga, reading, and spending time with my family and friends.

I wish you all a happy holiday season! I will be traveling to Cabo, Mexico where I will be meeting my family for a couple of weeks. I am looking forward to the warm sunshine and beach, eating tons of Mexican food (my favorite!!), and some quality time with my mom and nephew. Happy holidays to you all!

English EN Spanish ES
YouTube
Esta página web usa cookies Las cookies de este sitio web se usan para personalizar el contenido y los anuncios, ofrecer funciones de redes sociales y analizar el tráfico. Además, compartimos información sobre el uso que haga del sitio web con nuestros partners de redes sociales, publicidad y análisis web, quienes pueden combinarla con otra información que les haya proporcionado o que hayan recopilado a partir del uso que haya hecho de sus servicios.    Más información
Privacidad